Register for this Webinar
On-Demand Webinar:

Plant & Facilities Engineering

Agenda
**Subject to change prior to show date
10:30 AM - 6:30 PM EST (7:30 AM - 3:30 PM PST)
Plant & Facilities Engineering Open
  • Visit the many booths in the Exhibit Hall, chat with booth representatives, learn about new products, and more.
  • Visit the Networking Lounge and interact with other event attendees.
  • Visit the Resource Center and download all materials of interest.
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM EST (8:30 AM - 9:30 AM PST)
Date: February 10, 2010
Time: 11 AM EST (8 AM PST)
Duration: 1 hour

Overview

Efficient plant operation requires predictive maintenance, coordinated action throughout all levels of an organization, and wise implementation of new technologies. Organizing these strategies into a complete solution, holistic approach will improve asset availability, reduce energy costs, and raise productivity. Learn More
Jim Brennan, Plant & Facilities Engineering News Anchor, GlobalSpec

Date: February 10, 2010
Time: 11 AM EST (8 AM PST)
Duration: 1 hour

Overview

A3, the process of structuring a report on one page of paper, has become a popular tool among lean practitioners, but isn't always leveraged to its full potential. A3, in fact, is more than a template for report writing. It can also become a means to developing lean thinking throughout all levels of your organization. Learn More
Jamie Flinchbaugh, Founder and Partner, Lean Learning Center
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST (10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST)
Date: February 10, 2010
Time: 1 PM EST (10 AM PST)
Duration: 1 hour

Overview

For years ultrasound technology has been used in facilities around the world to save energy and improve uptime. This presentation will explain how new advancements in the technology benefit predictive maintenance and energy conservation programs, adding substantially to a company's bottom line. Learn More
Douglas Waetjen, International Sales Manager, UE Systems, Inc.
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM EST (11:30 AM - 12:30 PM PST)
Date: February 10, 2010
Time: 2 PM EST (11 AM PST)
Duration: 1 hour

Overview

Plant and facility managers specify CMMS, formerly known as Computerized Maintenance Management Software, to streamline maintenance operations and improve the bottom line. There are many CMMS systems on the market, however, and all promise to save money, time, and effort. This presentation will explain how to determine which system is best for your plant, and how to get it up and running successfully. Learn More
Jim Taylor, Director of Operations, Machinery Management Solutions, Inc.
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM EST (1:00 PM - 2:00 PM PST)
Date: February 10, 2010
Time: 4 PM EST (1 PM PST)
Duration: 1 hour

Overview

This presentation will provide the basics of EMI – Enterprise Manufacturing Intelligence. EMI offers a real-time view of data through an "interactive dashboard" that presents KPIs, or Key Performance Indicators. From the KPIs, users can drill down into the source data to initiate and perform root cause analysis. Learn More
Mike Hersick, Director of North American Systems Consulting, Invensys Operations Management

Date: February 10, 2010
Time: 4 PM EST (1 PM PST)
Duration: 1 hour

Overview

While Power over Ethernet (PoE) is currently deployed in Enterprise networks to power Voice over IP (VoIP) phones and wireless access points, there are many other areas of application. The technology can be applied across industry and manufacturing, as well as scientific R&D. This presentation explains the motivation behind PoE development, describes how it works, and explores the scope of its application. Learn More
Gerard Nadeau, Program Manager, University of New Hampshire InterOperability Laboratory
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM EST (2:00 PM - 3:30 PM PST)
  • Interact with Attendees and Exhibitors in the Exhibit Hall and Networking Lounge.
  • Presentations available On-Demand.