Engineering Webinars

This large library of free industrial online webinars available from GlobalSpec's partners covers the big trends in engineering - everything from electrical engineering and power electronics to mechanical engineering and inspection equipment.
Filters
Filter Your Results
Topics
Types
96 Results
Friday, Oct 7, 2022, 9:00 AM EDT (6:00 AM PDT / 3:00 PM CEST)
Sensors

Are you getting the most out of your weighing scales and sensors and are you confident they are fit for purpose? In this webinar, we present cutting-edge weighing technologies that help companies accelerate their transformation into smart manufacturing.

Friday, Oct 7, 2022, 11:00 AM EDT (8:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM CEST)
Electrical and Electronics

Protecting personnel, equipment, facilities, and services should be a top priority for all businesses.  Having a good earth ground is a key factor in attaining that goal.  Learn what makes a good earth grounding system and how SAN-EARTH M5C helps make that a reality.  

Monday, Oct 10, 2022, 9:00 AM EDT (6:00 AM PDT / 3:00 PM CEST)
Electrical and Electronics

Understand better how to optimize your wearable's design with next-gen memory products and enable more functionalities in devices to meet customer demands.

Tuesday, Oct 11, 2022, 1:00 PM EDT (10:00 AM PDT / 7:00 PM CEST)
Mechanical Products

This webinar will highlight how Technetics approaches mechanical seal design and testing and how that translates to solving our customer’s problems the first time, every time.  

Jason Riggs and Bob Jones will detail the extensive design and analysis process step by step to demonstrate how the Technetics’ process differs from other seal suppliers. We’ll explain how this approach saves customers time and money compared to the competition.

Wednesday, Oct 12, 2022, 10:00 AM EDT (7:00 AM PDT / 4:00 PM CEST)
Manufacturing Equipment

Torque measurement processes generate a vast amount of data that provide valuable information to aid manufacturers. Torque data collection allows engineers to make more intelligent process decisions to minimize quality failures and maximize productivity. Recording and storing the torque testing data will enhance the manufacturing efficiency with tool performance monitoring and predictive tool maintenance.

Inspection Equipment

Join us for session 3 in the 4 part webinar series, "Analytical Solutions for Battery Materials". In this session, Anton Paar’s Dr. Abhishek Shetty will discuss techniques and best practices for monitoring the flow properties of electrode slurries.

Friday, Oct 14, 2022, 9:00 AM EDT (6:00 AM PDT / 3:00 PM CEST)
Manufacturing Equipment

Desktop Metal’s team will present ways manufacturers are using 3D printing to help solve supply chain and labor challenges.

Monday, Oct 17, 2022, 11:00 AM EDT (8:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM CEST)
Electrical and Electronics

As the ecosystem for Ultra-Wideband (UWB) continues to expand, so do the immersive experiences and use cases that can be enabled when devices become spatially aware of other devices and their environment. In this webinar, we will cover the growth of the ecosystem and the emerging applications in the Smart Home and commercial environment.

Tuesday, Oct 18, 2022, 9:00 AM EDT (6:00 AM PDT / 3:00 PM CEST)
Electrical and Electronics

The 8- and 16-Mbit EXCELON™ F-RAM (Ferroelectric RAM) memories address the non-volatile data-logging requirements of next-generation automotive and industrial systems to help prevent data loss in harsh operating environments. HYPERRAM 3.0 memory doubles bandwidth from 400MBps to 800MBps in a low pin count.

Electrical and Electronics

This webinar will address customer’s adaptation of the current industry qualifications standards, product specifications and environmental factors for proper design and development of RF board level devices and components for new space and defense applications. The focus will be MIL-PRF-55342 and other military standards for passive RF component reliability, reducing lead time and cost of ownership.

Tuesday, Oct 18, 2022, 12:00 PM EDT (9:00 AM PDT / 6:00 PM CEST)
Environmental, Health and Safety

Fixed gas and flame detector sensing technologies continue to evolve. However, there are some common misconceptions about fixed gas and flame detectors, approvals, applications, and communications that need to be addressed. This webinar will discuss the most current data about detection advancements to help dispel these misconceptions and provide greater awareness to today's detection instrument capabilities and realities.

Sensors

Automated, continuous monitoring of critical assets using the latest thermal imaging technology and software supports increased reliability, provides early detection of potential issues, reduces the likelihood of serious incidents and permits continuous optimization and predictive maintenance practices.

Thursday, Oct 20, 2022, 11:00 AM EDT (8:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM CEST)
Electrical and Electronics

MIL-DTL-38999 connectors have been used in everything from aircraft to military vehicles for decades.  Explore the history of D38999 connectors and their evolution as technology has advanced over the years. Modern and emerging computing systems require higher data transfer speeds, requiring more technologically advanced connectors to support the data within these systems. PIC Wire & Cable can support robust data requirements with interconnect solutions designed for these emerging applications with the innovative MACHFORCE D38999 style connector.

Electrical and Electronics

In a manufacturing environment with dozens of machines and hundreds of sensors – and maybe even more – it is easy for busy engineers to be overwhelmed in an ocean of data. Here’s how to identify what needs to be measured and how to leverage that data for the best return.

Tuesday, Oct 25, 2022, 2:00 PM EDT (11:00 AM PDT / 8:00 PM CEST)
Materials and Chemicals

ELANTAS will show how proper choice of product and process can lead to performance improvements in motors for use in the automotive industry. Improved electrical stress resistance mechanisms and thermal management strategy options will be discussed.

Inspection Equipment

Join us for session 4 in the 4 part webinar series, "Analytical Solutions for Battery Materials". In this session, Anton Paar’s Dr. Brian Rodenhausen discusses key technologies and best practices for characterizing the particle size and zeta potential of battery materials. 

Thursday, Oct 27, 2022, 11:00 AM EDT (8:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM CEST)
Electrical and Electronics

An HAVC system brings together different industrial equipment in a very tightly packed space, all of which are expected to work in harmony. This webinar will bring together decades of experience in collaborating with HVAC system designers and how choice of connector plays a crucial role.

Electrical and Electronics

The next generation of industrial robots is efficient, endlessly adaptable and approachable for workers on the factory floor. Technologies like proximity detection, force limitation, pliable materials, hand guidance and augmented reality (AR), among others, are making cobots possible.  

Friday, Oct 28, 2022, 12:00 PM EDT (9:00 AM PDT / 6:00 PM CEST)
Materials and Chemicals

The VIANT process is a conversion coating and primer paint in just one coating layer that enables reliable corrosion protection on edges and inner surfaces. It leads to a shorter process chain, resource savings and reduced running costs. VIANT is a user-friendly and more sustainable way to improve the coating process – and a big step toward greater usability, increased efficiency, and lower environmental impact. Simplify the production of quality parts without the headache, complexity and cost of traditional processes.

Tuesday, Nov 1, 2022, 9:00 AM EDT (6:00 AM PDT / 2:00 PM CET)
Inspection Equipment

Join this webinar to discover application examples, live measurements and useful tips about laser profile scanner technology.

Electrical and Electronics

With the immense amount of automation and data collection in Industry 4.0, prioritizing personnel safety is easier than ever before. But there are also new safety risks that need assessment and procedures, so design principles and best practices will continue to evolve.

Wednesday, Nov 2, 2022, 11:00 AM EDT (8:00 AM PDT / 4:00 PM CET)
Mechanical Products

Is your maintenance strategy evolving from reactive and preventative to more predictive? Are you planning to leverage IoT technology to support this strategy and help increase asset reliability? The value in IoT is really not the hardware or the software alone – it’s in the outcomes these things should provide. Join Dan Phillips, CMRP and director of reliability services at Regal Rexnord as he, along with a panel of industry experts, explore relevant IoT megatrends and the fundamentals of asset management. The beneficial contributions of condition monitoring technologies to predictive maintenance will be covered.

Electrical and Electronics

Maintenance is perhaps the biggest efficiency gain in Industry 4.0. Machines that are malfunctioning or underperforming are easy to identify, troubleshooting is quicker, and fixing them simpler. The end result is more uptime and higher productivity.

Friday, Nov 4, 2022, 10:00 AM EDT (7:00 AM PDT / 3:00 PM CET)
Inspection Equipment

Elastomers are employed in many industries because of their unique elastic properties. The automotive, aerospace and defense industries use elastomers for tires, tubes, dampers, coatings, and seals. Smaller parts made of elastomers can also be found in other industries.

The four main techniques of thermal analysis -- DSC, TGA, TMA, and DMA -- are ideal for characterizing such materials from –150 to 1600 °C as a function of temperature or time.

Thursday, Oct 6, 2022, 11:00 AM EDT (8:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM CEST)
Networking and Computing

Are you designing electrical systems for applications such as medical devices or aerospace equipment that require high reliability? In this webinar, we will walk through the basics of multilayer ceramic capacitor (MLCC) manufacturing, and how our experts at Knowles Precision Devices ensure reliability. 

Thursday, Oct 6, 2022, 9:00 AM EDT (6:00 AM PDT / 3:00 PM CEST)
Electrical and Electronics

Learn how to create highly efficient and compact high voltage converters up to 100 W with the latest advancements in the VIPerGaN family: VIPERGAN50, VIPERGAN65 and VIPERGAN100

Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022, 11:00 AM EDT (8:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM CEST)
Process Equipment

This presentation dives into both the challenges and benefits of implementing internet of things (IoT) technologies in foundries. Attendees will learn: the challenges inherent in data collection, data integrity and data security, as well as the difficulties with applying algorithms and the current lack of standardization. We will highlight Inductotherm's vision for IoT and machine learning in foundries and the benefits and cost savings that are possible.

Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022, 9:00 AM EDT (6:00 AM PDT / 3:00 PM CEST)
Electrical and Electronics

The pulse-width modulation (PWM) technique is widely used in insulated-gate bipolar transistor (IGBT) inverters. The high switching speed of theIGBT leads to high dv/dt in the inverter and results in a lot of negative side effects to the motor drive. These side effects degrade and reduce the lifetime of the motor. Broadcom's new slew rate control smart gate driver provides a simple and cost-effective way to reduce the high dv/dt, improve the lifetime and performance of the motor.

Manufacturing Equipment

Desktop Metal’s Live Sinter is a manufacturing preparation software for the successful production of powder metal sintered parts. Learn more about how Live Sinter software solutions help customers 3D print and sinter metal parts successfully.

Tuesday, Oct 4, 2022, 9:00 AM EDT (6:00 AM PDT / 3:00 PM CEST)
Electrical and Electronics

During the transition to Software-Defined Vehicle (SDV), the user experience becomes a key differentiator for automakers. This especially affects infotainment/cockpit system architecture design, and many separate ECU systems such as head unit and instrument cluster are being integrated into the cockpit. Infineon's broad product portfolio will enable cockpit solutions which can provide drivers and passengers with advanced UI/UX experiences.